The Executive Committee is a subcommittee of the Board of Trustees and has the following rights and duties, among others:

  • Act on behalf of the Board of Trustees in all matters between the meetings of the Board of Trustees.
  • May hold preliminary discussions on matters to be brought for approval to the Board of Trustees, e.g. the annual budget.

The Executive Committee consists of six members.

Haim Harari

Haim Harari
Former President of Weizmann Institute of Science, Rehovot, Israel

Reinhard Jahn
Director, Max Planck Institute for Biophysical Chemistry, Göttingen, Germany

Elisabeth Engelbrechtsmüller-Strauß
CEO/CFO, Fronius International GmbH, Pettenbach

Iain Mattaj
Director General, European Molecular Biology Laboratory (EMBL), Heidelberg, Germany

Claus J. Raidl

Claus J. Raidl
Former President, Oesterreichische Nationalbank, Vienna

Wolfgang Ruttenstorfer

Wolfgang Ruttenstorfer
Member of the Supervisory Board, RHI Magnesita, Vienna Airport