IST Austria News Latest news from IST Austria en IST Austria News 30 30 Latest news from IST Austria TYPO3 - get.content.right Wed, 28 Oct 2015 13:50:00 +0100 IST Austria welcomes not-for-profit initiative Federal government’s draft points in the right direction · Encouragement for more private research... Other News Wed, 28 Oct 2015 13:49:00 +0100 How sensorimotor intelligence may develop Robotic systems controlled by a neural network spontaneously develop self-organized behaviors •... Other News Tue, 27 Oct 2015 08:56:00 +0100 Turbulences on the rise IST Austria professor Björn Hof and colleagues explain for the first time the rise of a fully... Other News Thu, 22 Oct 2015 08:13:00 +0200 László Erdős and Peter Jonas new members of Academia Europaea IST Austria professors elected for European Academy Awards Tue, 20 Oct 2015 08:14:00 +0200 ERC President Bourguignon visits IST Austria Jean-Pierre Bourguignon meets IST Austria researchers and talks about importance of ERC grants for... Other News Fri, 16 Oct 2015 11:26:00 +0200 Mutations driving leukemia identified Johannes Reiter co-authors Nature paper on analysis of mutations linked to leukemia Other News Thu, 15 Oct 2015 08:32:00 +0200 Shining light on orphan receptors Harald Janovjak reports first use of artificial light-switch to control a natural receptor in... Other News Tue, 13 Oct 2015 08:00:00 +0200 Klaus Pöttinger supports IST Austria through scholarships Co-owner of Pöttinger Agricultural Technology (Upper Austria) donates € 200'000 to IST Austria •... Other News Thu, 08 Oct 2015 08:00:00 +0200 Novarino to receive Boehringer Ingelheim FENS Research Award Novarino receives prestigious award in neuroscience Awards Wed, 23 Sep 2015 08:21:00 +0200 Scientific Service Units launch website to showcase research infrastructure at IST Austria Scientific Service Units give on-campus support to researchers • All available services and... Other News Fri, 18 Sep 2015 08:47:00 +0200