Matthias Nowak
Manager of Life Science Facility

phone: +43 2243 9000 1027
email: matthias.nowak@remove-this.ist.ac.at

 

Gertraud Stift
Laboratory Manager & Teamlead of Media and Cleaning kitchen
responsible for procurement, in-house stock room, waste disposal, equipment support and user support

phone: +43 2243 9000 1017
email: gertraud.stift@remove-this.ist.ac.at

Julia Flor
Laboratory Manager
responsible for laboratory safety, equipment support and user support

phone: +43 2243 9000 1136
email: julia.flor@remove-this.ist.ac.at 

Sandra Tauber
Laboratory Manager
responsible for tissue culture facilities, coordination cold storage, equipment support and user support

phone: +43 2243 9000 1189
email: sandra.tauber@remove-this.ist.ac.at 

Margarita Eustacchio
Laboratory Manager
currently on leave 

  

Mark Farrington
Laboratory Support Technician
responsible for technical support (e.g., gases) and equipment support

phone: +43 2243 9000 1025
email: mark.farrington@remove-this.ist.ac.at

Fabian Filippovits
Laboratory Support Technician
responsible for technical support (e.g., gases) and equipment support

phone: +43 2243 9000 1110
email: fabian.filippovits@remove-this.ist.ac.at

Mersija Smailagic
Laboratory Support Staff
responsible for cleaning kitchen and laboratory cleaning

phone: +43 2243 9000 7413
email: mersija.smailagic@remove-this.ist.ac.at

Renate Srsek
Laboratory Support Staff
responsible for media kitchen and laboratory cleaning

phone: +43 2243 9000 7412
email: renate.srsek@remove-this.ist.ac.at

Wanda Gorecka
Laboratory Support Staff
responsible for ant colony services, cleaning kitchen and laboratory cleaning

phone: +43 2243 9000 7413
email: wanda.gorecka@remove-this.ist.ac.at

Tina Strmljan
Laboratory Support Staff
responsible for laboratory support, media kitchen and laboratory cleaning

phone: +43 2243 9000 7610
email: tina.strmljan@remove-this.ist.ac.at

Agnieszka Wiktor
Laboratory Support Staff
responsible for media kitchen and laboratory cleaning

phone: +43 2243 9000 7410
email: agnieszka.wiktor@remove-this.ist.ac.at

Renate Eric
Laboratory Support Staff
responsible for media kitchen and laboratory cleaning

phone: +43 2243 9000 1081
email: renate.eric@remove-this.ist.ac.at

Jawad Khawari
Laboratory Support Staff
responsible for media kitchen and laboratory cleaning

phone: +43 2243 9000 1081
email: jawad.khawari@remove-this.ist.ac.at

Eva Schlegl
Animal Keeper
responsible for facility maintenance and animal welfare

phone: +43 2243 9000 7410
email: eva.schlegl@remove-this.ist.ac.at

Verena Mayer
Animal Keeper
responsible for fish facility maintenance and animal welfare

phone: +43 2243 9000 7410
email: verena.mayer@remove-this.ist.ac.at 

Déborah Kurtzemann
Laboratory Technician Fish Facility
responsible for stock management

phone: +43 2243 9000 3913
email: deborah.kurtzemann@remove-this.ist.ac.at 

Dorota Jaworska
Plant Facility Technician
responsible for plants in growth chamber

phone: +43 2243 9000 1151
email: dorota.jaworska@remove-this.ist.ac.at