Academic Affairs (AA) deals with the organization of academic life at IST Austria and coordinates the quality control of research at the Institute. It administers the entire recruitment process for Professors and Assistant Professors. Likewise AA coordinates meetings of the Scientific Board, the Professorial Committee as well as institute, area and tenure evaluations. The organization of the Graduate School with all its courses, the admission process of students, student affairs and the development of rules and procedures of the PhD program are further important tasks within AA. In addition AA coordinates the employment process of staff scientists, postdocs and students and supports visiting scientists who stay longer than three weeks at IST Austria.

Contact
Barbara Abraham (Head): -1020
barbara.abraham@.ist.ac.at

Helga Materna (Deputy Head; Faculty Recruiting Neuroscience; Staff Scientists): -1004 helga.materna@remove-this.ist.ac.at
Irma Tristan (Faculty Recruiting Computer and Mathematical Sciences): -1122 irma.tristanlopez@remove-this.ist.ac.at
Verena Seiboth (Faculty Recruiting Physics, Chemistry and Biology; Erasmus +): -1183 verena.seiboth@remove-this.ist.ac.at
Daniela Klammer (Career Development for Scientists): -1095 daniela.klammer@remove-this.ist.ac.at
Saltanat Schweitzer (Data Analysis Expert; Alumni Tracking): -1198 saltanat.schweitzer@remove-this.ist.ac.at
Barbara Kunes (Assistant AA): -1023 barbara.kunes@remove-this.ist.ac.at
Tereas Guggenbichler (Assistant AA): -2140 teresa.guggenbichler@remove-this.ist.ac.at

Postdoctoral Office:
Michael Jordan (Postdocs and Visitors): -1068 michael.jordan@remove-this.ist.ac.at
Jutta Faigle (Postdocs and Visitors): -1120 jutta.faigle@remove-this.ist.ac.at

Graduate School Office:
Hania Köver (Head): -1159 hania.koever@remove-this.ist.ac.at
May Chan: -1163 may.chan@remove-this.ist.ac.at
Hanna Raszynska: -4201 hanna.raszynska@remove-this.ist.ac.at
Monica Sandberg: -2133 monica.sandberg@remove-this.ist.ac.at
Sarah Seider: -1135 sarah.seider@remove-this.ist.ac.at
Ulrike Seiss: -1034 ulrike.seiss@remove-this.ist.ac.at