Academic Affairs (AA) deals with the organization of academic life at IST Austria and coordinates the quality control of research at the Institute. It administers the entire recruitment process for Professors and Assistant Professors. Likewise AA coordinates meetings of the Scientific Board, the Professorial Committee as well as institute, area and tenure evaluations. The organization of the Graduate School with all its courses, the admission process of students, student affairs and the development of rules and procedures of the PhD program are further important tasks within AA. In addition AA coordinates the employment process of staff scientists, postdocs and students and supports visiting scientists who stay longer than three weeks at IST Austria.

Contact
Laurenz Niel (Head of Division): -1002
laurenz.niel@remove-this.ist.ac.at

Helga Materna (Deputy Head; Faculty Recruiting Neuroscience; Staff Scientists): -1004 helga.materna@remove-this.ist.ac.at
Daniela Klammer (Faculty Recruiting Physical and Mathematical Sciences; Career Development for Scientists): -1095 daniela.klammer@remove-this.ist.ac.at
Verena Seiboth (Faculty Recruiting Chemistry and Biology; Erasmus +): -1183 verena.seiboth@remove-this.ist.ac.at
Saltanat Schweitzer (Data Analysis Expert; Alumni Tracking): -1198 saltanat.schweitzer@remove-this.ist.ac.at
Barbara Kunes (Assistant AA): -1023 barbara.kunes@remove-this.ist.ac.at
Pedro del Real Lavergne (Assistant AA): -1122 pedro.delreallavergne@remove-this.ist.ac.at

Postdoctoral Office:
Michael Jordan (Postdocs and Visitors): -1068 michael.jordan@remove-this.ist.ac.at
Jutta Faigle (Postdocs and Visitors): -1120 jutta.faigle@remove-this.ist.ac.at

Graduate School Office:
Hania Köver (Head): -1159 hania.koever@remove-this.ist.ac.at
May Chan: -1163 may.chan@remove-this.ist.ac.at
Sarah Seider: -1135 sarah.seider@remove-this.ist.ac.at
Ulrike Seiss: -1034 ulrike.seiss@remove-this.ist.ac.at