The working environment in the field of Science & Research is an international, complex and dynamic one. On behalf of the Management we promote an HR philosophy which enables us to react quickly and flexibly to changes of the legal framework as well as to the requirements of the Scientists. People Services provides professional Human Resources Management including service-oriented Counselling and support for Scientists, Scientific Service Units and Administration employees within the following fields of responsibilities:

  • Labor law
  • Compensation & Benefits
  • Payroll & Personnel Administration
  • Personnel Development & Training
  • Personnel Marketing & Employer Branding
  • Recruiting & Onboarding
  • Welcome Services

Contact

Kerstin Jagsits (Head of People Services): – 1036 kerstin.jagsits@remove-this.ist.ac.at

Christina Sporr (Assistant): – 1009 christina.sporr@remove-this.ist.ac.at

Nina Casutt (Administration SSU/Admin): – 1143 nina.casutt@remove-this.ist.ac.at
Renate Cummins (Administration Scientists): -– 1171 renate.cummins@remove-this.ist.ac.at
Nicole Junker (Administration SSU/Admin): – 1181 nicole.junker@remove-this.ist.ac.at
Arzu Kaya (Administration Scientists): – 1117 arzu.kaya@remove-this.ist.ac.at
Romana Langer (Administration Scientists): – 1123 romana.langer@remove-this.ist.ac.at

Sarah Noisternig (Payroll Officer): – 1129 sarah.noisternig@remove-this.ist.ac.at

Maria Plasser (Expert Personnel Development & Recruiting): – 1113 maria.plasser@remove-this.ist.ac.at

The Institute of Science and Technology Austria currently employs about more than 600 people and provides an diversified and fascinating working environment on a modern Campus located in Klosterneuburg, near Vienna. The following Link will inform you about the current vacancies at IST Austria.