Postdocs 2010-present


Jose Guzman, 2009-2017, current position: Research Associate, IMBA, Vienna

Jian Gan, 2011-2017

Xiaoqi Geng, 2016-2017

Giovanni Russo, 2014-2015

Hua Hu, 2011-2015, current position: Group Leader, University of Oslo, Norway

Shih-Ming Weng, 2013-2015

Alejandro Pernía Andrade, 2009-2015, current position: Senior Reseacher, Goethe University Frankfurt, Germany

Itaru Arai, 2010-2015, current position: Junior Faculty, Keio University School of Medicine, Japan

Nick Vyleta, 2011-2014, current position: Postdoc, University of British Columbia, Canada

Janina Kowalski, 2010-2013

Yvonne Stickler, 2010-2011


PhD students 2010-present


Chong Chen: 2014-2018, Thesis: Synaptotagmins ensure speed and efficiency of inhibitory neurotransmitter release [pdf]

Rajiv Mishra, 2010-2016, Thesis: Synaptic plasticity rules at CA3─CA3 recurrent synapses in hippocampus [pdf]

Sooyun Kim, 2010-2014, Thesis: Active properties of hippocampal CA3 pyramidal neuron dendrites [pdf]

Sarit Goswami, 2010-2014, Thesis: Role of Calcium in spontaneous neurotransmitter release in synapses on hippocampal granule cells [pdf]

Marcus Illy, -2012, Thesis: Functional role of presynaptic Kv3 channels on synaptic transmission at the basket cell - granule cell synapse [pdf]