Communications & Events support the managing team, the scientists, and the administration in any kind of public relations and public affairs, maintaining contacts with and responding to inquiries by organizations of public, representational or political nature, and the media. In addition, it produces and distributes publications such as press releases, the annual report, image brochures or folders. Communications & Events is also in charge of internal communications, digital content management, and public outreach activities,. Moreover, academic events like conferences, workshops and meetings are organized by our event management team.

Contact
Stefan Bernhardt (Head, Media Relations): -1092 stefan.bernhardt@remove-this.ist.ac.at
Lisa Cichocki (Marketing Communication): -1026
lisa.cichocki@remove-this.ist.ac.at
Martina Doppler (Assistant to Head): -1186 martina.doppler@remove-this.ist.ac.at
Arinya Eller (Academic Events): -1121 arinya.eller@remove-this.ist.ac.at
Sophie Fessl (Science Writer): sophie.fessl@remove-this.ist.ac.at (maternity leave)
Elisabeth Guggenberger (Media Relations Manager): -1199 elisabeth.guggenberger@remove-this.ist.ac.at
Georg Heilig (Public Outreach): -1070 georg.heilig@remove-this.ist.ac.at
Marion Holl (Academic Events): -1069 marion.holl@remove-this.ist.ac.at
Yvonne Kemper (Science Writer): yvonne.kemper@remove-this.ist.ac.at
Kathrin Pauser (Alumni Relations Manager): -1162
kathrin.pauser@remove-this.ist.ac.at
Christina Philippi (Deputy Head, Teamleader Events): -1132 christina.philippi@remove-this.ist.ac.at

Bernhard Wenzl (Web Editor): -1062 bernhard.wenzl@remove-this.ist.ac.at