The unit Executive Affairs (EA) harbors various functions close to the management: Legal Affairs, OPP (Organization, Processes and Project Management), and Internal Audit.

Contact
Julia Lintner (Head of Executive Affairs): -1000 julia.lintner@remove-this.ist.ac.at
Patrick Muigg (Assistant to Executive Affairs): -1037 patrick.muigg@remove-this.ist.ac.at
Elisabeth Daniels-Maly (Administrative Assistant): -1140 elisabeth.daniels-maly@remove-this.ist.ac.at

Legal Affairs

Legal Affairs provides legal advice and assistance to the management, faculty, and other staff on a wide range of matters, including labor and employment, intellectual property, development of IST Austria’s policies and procedures, founding of affiliates, collaboration with external entities, contract management, compliance and data protection, as well as IST Austria’s contractual and statutory obligations. Legal Affairs also coordinates the services of lawyers, tax advisors, and other external advisors.

Alexander Baratsits: -1170 alexander.baratsits@remove-this.ist.ac.at
Svenja Kutnig: -1185 svenja.kutnig@remove-this.ist.ac.at

OPP

The function Organization, Processes and Project Management (OPP) is in charge of implementing and further developing the Internal Control System (ICS), policy management, as well as designing and optimizing important Institute-wide administrative processes. OPP further assists the administration in planning and leading various projects, along with providing project-specific training.

Internal Audit

Internal Audit is an independent, objective assurance and consulting activity designed to add value and improve IST Austria’s operations. It helps to accomplish its objectives and mission by bringing a systematic and disciplined approach to evaluate and improve the effectiveness of risk management, control, and governance processes.

Barbara Koppensteiner (Specialist Internal Audit): -1196 barbara.koppensteiner@remove-this.ist.ac.at