The working environment in the field of Science & Research is an international, complex and dynamic one. On behalf of the Management we promote an HR philosophy which enables us to react quickly and flexibly to changes of the legal framework as well as to the requirements of the Scientists. People Services provides professional Human Resources Management including service-oriented Counselling and support for Scientists, Scientific Service Units and Administration employees within the following fields of responsibilities:

  • Labor law
  • Compensation & Benefits
  • Payroll & Personnel Administration
  • Personnel Development & Training
  • Personnel Marketing & Employer Branding
  • Recruiting & Onboarding
  • Welcome Services

Contact

Karin Reisinger (Unit Head): – 1143 karin.reisinger@remove-this.ist.ac.at
Christina Sporr (Assistant): – 1009 christina.sporr@remove-this.ist.ac.at

Marina Bottoli (Administration Admin/SSU) – 1181 marina.bottoli@remove-this.ist.ac.at
Silvia Bode (Administration Admin/SSU) – 1036 silvia.bode@remove-this.ist.ac.at
Arzu Kaya (Administration Scientists): – 1117 arzu.kaya@remove-this.ist.ac.at
Paul Steinmaurer (Administration Scientists & Reporting) – 2132 paul.steinmaurer@remove-this.ist.ac.at

Iris Pignitter (Payroll Officer): – 1171 iris.pignitter@remove-this.ist.ac.at
Christine Rozsenich (Payroll Officer) – 1129 christine.rozsenich@remove-this.ist.ac.at

Heidemarie Binishofer (Recruiting & Staff Development): – 1123 heidemarie.binishofer@remove-this.ist.ac.at

The Institute of Science and Technology Austria currently employs about more than 600 people and provides an diversified and fascinating working environment on a modern Campus located in Klosterneuburg, near Vienna. The following Link will inform you about the current vacancies at IST Austria.