Campus

A thriving campus and community of people from around the world

IST Austria is not only committed to excellence in research, it applies this high standard to its services for employees and visitors on campus. The Institute seeks to provide a range of amenities and facilities that make the Institute not only an outstanding place to conduct research, but an outstanding place to work and live.

Campus

The campus is located in the historical town of Klosterneuburg only 18 km away from the Vienna City center. IST Austria’s campus combines state-of-the-art infrastructure with beautiful nature. Take a virtual tour with us to explore our wonderful green campus and its buildings.

Housing and Food

The environment should support the needs to perform world-class research. To ease the transition for incoming students and scientists, IST Austria provides housing services on campus. They range from short-term stays in our guest house to long-term stays in one of our apartments. Learn more about campus living opportunities here.

A light-flooded cafeteria provides well balanced meals for the campus community. The Crazy Duck offers a place to get together and socialize in a relaxed pub atmosphere. Take a look at what our food services has to offer!


Sports and social life 

IST Austria features an active and diverse campus life.  Scientists and administrative staff get together for social and cultural activities, ranging from soccer, billiards and skiing to board games,  dancing lessons, pilates and yoga courses. Especially the table soccer tournament is one of the many highlights on campus.  Learn more about sports and entertainment on campus.



Back to Top

Campus

Ein pulsierender Campus mit Leuten aus allen Teilen der Welt

Das hohe Niveau der Forschung am IST Austria spiegelt sich auch in der Ausstattung und dem Angebot am Campus wieder. Seine vielen Vorzüge machen das Institut nicht nur zu einem einzigartigen Ort für Wissenschaft und Forschung, sondern auch zu einem außergewöhnlichen Platz zum Arbeiten und Leben.

Campus

Der Campus des IST Austria liegt nur 18 Kilometer vom Zentrum Wiens entfernt, in der geschichtsträchtigen Stadt Klosterneuburg. Ein Shuttlebus verbindet das IST Austria direkt mit der nächstgelegenen U-Bahn-Station. Einen ersten Eindruck vom Mitten im Grünen gelegenen Campus kann man sich hier auf einer virtuellen Tour verschaffen.

Unterkunft und Verpflegung

Damit ankommende Studierende und Wissenschafter schnell heimisch werden und sich von Anfang an auf die wissenschaftliche Arbeit konzentrieren können, bietet das IST Austria unmittelbar am Campus gelegene Unterkünfte an. Von Zimmern in unserem Gästehaus für kürzere Aufenthalte über Appartements für längere Aufenthalte, hier finden Sie Informationen dazu.

Unsere Cafeteria bietet ausgewogenes Speisen für alle Wissenschafter und Mitarbeiter am Campus. Darüber hinaus gibt es mit dem „Crazy Duck“ ein weiteres Lokal in dem man sich treffen, plaudern und eine Kleinigkeit essen oder trinken kann.


Sports und Erholung

Das IST Austria bietet auch Möglichkeiten für Ausgleich und Zerstreuung. Fußball, Volleyball, Billard, Brettspiele, Filmabende, Tanzstunden, Pilates und Yoga sind nur einige der Sport- und Kulturaktivitäten am Campus. Eines von vielen Highlights dabei ist das jährliche Tischfußballturnier. Hier erfahren Sie mehr über Sportmöglichkeiten und Unterhaltung am Campus.



Nach Oben