Open Campus

The science party for the whole family

Open Campus 2021

Once again, IST Austria is opening its doors to the public on the annual Open Campus Day. On September 19, from 12:00-18:00, the campus holds a big science party for the whole family. Various exciting activities await you!

https://ist.ac.at/de/open-campus/#Anreise

Due to the limited parking situation on site, we kindly ask you to arrive using our shuttle bus. Here you can find all the details about the journey with the IST Austria Shuttle.

On this site:


Fun for the whole family

Get a glimpse of what our researchers work on during the Science Exhibitions and maybe even give it a shot yourself.

This Open Campus is special! Not only are we back on site after the online Open Campus in 2020, we are also celebrating the opening of our new Lab Building. Celebrate together with us and take a peek inside our established labs during guided lab tours.

Find out what makes our researchers so passionate about their work during their Science Slams. In their talks, they will explain their research, why it’s so fascinating for them, and how the results could be helpful.

Help us pick the winner of this year’s People’s choice image contest! Researcher have submitted fascinating images and videos for this, which will be displayed during the Open Campus for you to vote on. The images and videos you like best will receive a place in our Bioimaging Facility’s “Hall of Fame”.

What will our everyday life look like in the future? As part of the IST Austria school contest “Shaping the future”, we asked students for their visions. See for yourself what the future might hold at the award ceremony during the Open Campus 2021.  

Prepare to be amazed by impossible vortex rings in the “Supergescheit! The spectacular experiment show”! You’ll be able to see smoke rings being shot across the room, their fascinating dynamics will be analyzed and explosive speed limits will be reached!

In addition to the activities on campus, there is also the option to take one of two tours at the Museum Gugging! One tour introduces the museum and includes a standard tour of current artworks, while the second tour includes a special exhibition viewing.


During all these exciting activities, it’s easy to get hungry, but don’t worry, we’ve got your back! Enjoy some delicious food during your stay with food trucks from “Wrap Stars”, “The Burgery”, “Sazón – Cocina Latina”, and “Kimbo Dogs”. For dessert we have ice cream ready for you and your kids!

Throughout all this, our DJ will entertain you with great music in the genres of soul, funk, and downbeat.


COVID-19 measures

Since it is important to us that you stay healthy and have a great time, the following procedure applies for participation in OPEN CAMPUS 2021:

Step 1: Registration and announcement of the number of persons per family on site by scanning a QR code as known from restaurants. It is best to complete the registration on the way to the event location in order to avoid queues. If you do not have access to a mobile device, you can do this at one of our designated registration booths.

Step 2: After registration and confirmation, the next step is the 3G check (children up to the age of 12 are excluded from the 3G check). By showing both documents you will receive an entrance wristband and can move freely on the premises.

Directions

Take advantage of our shuttle service! Our buses will comfortably take you from Vienna Heiligenstadt and Tulln main station to the campus grounds and back home every hour from 11:30 am. They are marked with the inscription “Forschungsfahrt IST Austria”.

Shuttle Bus Schedule Tulln
Bus stop Tulln Hauptbahnhof
Bahnhofstraße 96, 3430 Tulln an der Donau

Shuttle Bus Schedule Wien
Bus stop Heiligenstadt
Boschstraße 10, 1190 Wien

For more information on how to reach the campus, please click here.

If you decide to make the trip to the Open Campus by bike you can find out how to get there here!

Contact

In case you have any questions please send us an e-mail to eventoffice@ist.ac.at

Cooperations

Peter J.Fuchs “DIRECT MARKETING” as distribution partner



Back to Top

Open Campus

Die Wissenschaftsparty für die ganze Familie

Open Campus 2021

Auch heuer öffnet das IST Austria am jährlichen Open Campus Day seine Türen für Besucher_innen. Am 19. September, von 12:00-18:00 Uhr, veranstaltet der Campus eine große Wissenschaftsparty für die ganze Familie. Verschiedene spannende Aktivitäten warten auf Sie!

https://ist.ac.at/de/open-campus/#Anreise

Aufgrund der limitierten Parksituationen vor Ort bitten wir Sie mit unserem Shuttle Bus anzureisen. Hier finden sie Details zur An- und Rückfahrt mit dem IST Austria Shuttle.


Spaß für die ganze Familie

In den Mitmachausstellung können Sie einen Blick auf die Arbeit unserer Forscher_innen werfen und selbst Hand anlegen.

Dieser Open Campus ist etwas Besonderes! Wir sind nicht nur zurück vor Ort nach dem Online-Open-Campus 2020, sondern wir feiern auch die Eröffnung unseres neuen Laborgebäudes. Feiern Sie mit uns und werfen Sie bei geführten Labortouren einen Blick in unsere etablierten Labore.

Finden Sie heraus, was unsere Forscher_innen bei ihren Science Slams so leidenschaftlich antreibt. In ihren Vorträgen erklären sie, woran sie forschen, warum das für sie so faszinierend ist und wie die Ergebnisse hilfreich sein könnten.

Helfen Sie uns, die Gewinner_in des diesjährigen People’s Choice-Bildwettbewerbs zu bestimmen! Forscher_innen haben hierfür faszinierende Bilder und Videos eingereicht, die während des Open Campus ausgestellt werden und über die Sie abstimmen können. Die Bilder und Videos, die Ihnen am besten gefallen, erhalten einen Platz in der “Hall of Fame” unserer Bioimaging Facility.

Wie wird unser tägliches Leben in der Zukunft aussehen? Im Rahmen des IST Austria Schulwettbewerbs ” Zukunft gestalten” haben wir Schüler_innen nach ihren Visionen gefragt. Sehen Sie selbst, wie die Zukunft aussehen könnte, bei der Preisverleihung während des Open Campus 2021. 

Lassen Sie sich in der „Supergescheit! Die verrückte Experimente Show“ von unmöglichen Vortex-Ringen überraschen! Hier werden Rauchringe quer durch den Raum geschossen, ihre faszinierende Dynamik analysiert und dabei an’s explosive Speedlimit gegangen!

Zusätzlich zu den Aktivitäten am Campus besteht auch die Möglichkeit im Museum Gugging eine von zwei Touren zu besuchen! Eine Tour stellt das Museum vor und inkludiert eine Standard Tour durch bestehende Kunstwerke, während die zweite Tour eine spezielle Ausstellungsbesichtigung beinhaltet.


Bei all diesen aufregenden Aktivitäten kann man leicht hungrig werden, aber keine Sorge, wir haben alles für Sie vorbereitet! Genießen Sie während Ihres Aufenthalts leckeres Essen von den Food Trucks „Wrap Stars“, „The Burgery“, „Sazón – Cocina Latina“ und „Kimbo Dogs“. Zum Nachtisch halten wir Eiscreme für Sie und Ihre Kinder bereit!

Währenddessen werden unser DJs euch mit toller Musik in Richtung Soul, Funk und Downbeat unterhalten.


COVID-19 Maßnahmen

Weil es uns wichtig ist, dass sie gesund bleiben und ihren Aufenthalt geniessen gilt folgender Ablauf für die Teilnahme am OPEN CAMPUS 2021:

  1. Schritt: Anmeldung und Bekanntgabe der Personenanzahl pro Familie vor Ort durch Scannen eines QR-Codes wie man dies aus der Gastronomie kennt. Am besten erledigt man die Anmeldung schon am Weg zum Veranstaltungsgelände, damit es in weiterer Folge nicht zu Staus kommt. Sollte kein eigenes Mobilgerät vorhanden sein besteht die Möglichkeit dies an eingerichteten Stationen durchzuführen.
  2. Schritt: Nach erfolgter Anmeldung und Bestätigung geht es weiter zum 3G-Check (Ausgenommen von 3-G-Nachweisen sind Kinder bis zum vollendeten 12. Lebensjahr. Durch Vorzeigen beider Dokumente erhält man ein Einlassband und kann sich frei am Gelände bewegen.

Anreise

Nützen Sie unseren Shuttle-Service! Unsere Busse bringen Sie stündlich ab 11:30 Uhr von Wien Heiligenstadt und Tulln Hauptbahnhof bequem zum Campusgelände und wieder nachhause. Erkennbar sind sie mit der Aufschrift “Forschungsfahrt IST Austria”.

Shuttle Bus Fahrplan Tulln
Haltestelle Tulln Hauptbahnhof
Bahnhofstraße 96, 3430 Tulln an der Donau

Shuttle Bus Fahrplan Wien
Haltestelle Heiligenstadt
Boschstraße 10, 1190 Wien

Für weitere Informationen zur Anreise klicken Sie bitte hier.

Falls Sie sich für einen Fahrradausflug zum Open Campus entschließen können Sie sich hier über die Anreise informieren!

Kontakt

Sollten Sie Fragen haben, senden Sie uns bitte eine E-Mail an eventoffice@ist.ac.at

Kooperation

Peter J.Fuchs “DIRECT MARKETING” als  Distributionspartner



Nach Oben