„Supergscheit!“ The spectacular experiment show

Have you ever carried out an experiment and asked yourself: Can it be bigger?
Welcome to the science show with super clever questions! Observe with us everyday phenomena, understand their importance for cutting-edge research, and watch us trying out crazy experiments.
Have fun watching our three-part show with the “Wow”!

Supergscheit! How bright is dark?

Bernhard Weingartner asks himself the super clever question: How bright is dark? With the help of Julia Michalska, neuroscientist at IST Austria, he finds his beloved yellow chocolate beans and plays with fluorescence. Have you ever seen a car race under ultraviolet radiation? In the end, an explosive side note: Light has a lot of energy and it can be dangerous!

Copyright
Homebuilt Microscope Setup: Wiebke Jahr, Danzl Group, IST Austria
Fluorescent Cells: Julia Michalska, Danzl Group, IST Austria

Supergscheit! – How powerful is air?

In the second episode, Bernhard Weingartner goes after another smart question: How powerful is air? Blowing on birthday candles is easy. However, in times of Coronavirus we have to keep a distance, so that no virus can reach the cake. How is it even possible to blow out candles from 3 meters away?

Copyright
Image copyright: Videos flow experiments: J. Kühnen, M. Riedl, D. Scarselli, B. Hof, Hof Group, IST Austria

Supergscheit! – How hot is the cold?

In the third episode, Bernhard Weingartner goes after another smart question: How hot is the cold? Quantum computers love the cold. This is why in the laboratory of IST Austria physicist Andrea Hofmann, the temperature is as low as -273 °C. This is colder than in space! Find out why, in this episode of Supergscheit!

Copyright
Video Qubit: Daniel Jirovec, Katsaros Group, IST Austria
Photo of measurement setup: Georgios Katsaros, Katsaros Group, IST Austria



Back to Top

Supergscheit! Die verrückte Experimente Show

Hast du schon mal ein Experiment durchgeführt und dich gefragt: Geht das auch größer? Willkommen bei der Wissenschaftsshow mit den supergscheiten Fragen! Beobachte mit uns alltägliche Phänomene, verstehe ihre Bedeutung für topaktuelle Forschung und schau zu, wie wir verrückte Experimente ausprobieren. Viel Spaß beim Schauen unserer dreiteiligen Show mit dem „Wow“!

Supergscheit! Wie hell ist dunkel?

Bernhard Weingartner stellt sich die supergscheite Frage: Wie hell ist dunkel? Mit Hilfe von Julia Michalska, Neurowissenschafterin am IST Austria, findet er seine geliebten gelben Schokolinsen und spielt mit Fluoreszenz. Schon mal ein Autorennen bei UV-Licht gesehen? Am Ende noch eine explosive Randnotiz: Licht hat jede Menge Energie und das kann auch gefährlich werden!

Bildrechte
Homebuilt Microscope Setup: Wiebke Jahr, Danzl Group, IST Austria
Fluoreszierende Zellen: Julia Michalska, Danzl Group, IST Austria

Supergscheit – Wie stark ist Luft?

Bernhard Weingartner stellt in der zweiten Folge die supergscheite Frage: Wie stark ist Luft? Geburtstagskerzen ausblasen ist total einfach. Aber in Coronazeiten müssen wir genügend Abstand halten, damit ja keine Viren auf der Torte landen. Doch lassen sich aus 3 Meter Entfernung Kerzen noch ausblasen?

Bildrechte
Videos Strömungsexperimente: J. Kühnen, M. Riedl, D. Scarselli, B. Hof, Hof Group, IST Austria

Supergscheit – Wie heiß ist kalt?

Bernhard Weingartner stellt in der dritten Folge die supergscheite Frage: Wie heiß ist kalt? Quantencomputer mögen richtig tiefe Temperaturen. Bis zu -273 Grad Celsius hat es deswegen im Labor von Andrea Hofmann, Physikerin in Klosterneuburg. Das ist kälter als im Weltall! Aber warum ist das so?

Bildrechte
Video Qubit: Daniel Jirovec, Katsaros Group, IST Austria
Foto vom Messaufbau: Georgios Katsaros, Katsaros Group, IST Austria



Nach Oben